Corporate Hold Up in the Philippines: Fluoride Toothpaste and Poverty

Truth Sector

The purpose of this final part in the “Fluoride Toothpaste in the Philippines” report, of which previous parts can be found here and here, is to conclusively document once and for all how crappy, unhealthy fluoride toothpastes are being forced upon some of the poorest people in the world – the Filipinos.

I live in the Philippines myself, I love the country – which is exotic indeed – and the people – who are down to Earth and extremely hospitable yet very poor at the same time – and this is why I wish to put out there for everyone to know how exactly big pharma, multinationals and similar corporations have an iron grip on the society here. This can be proven in a very simple way: with fluoride toothpaste.

Before I present you the final nails in the coffin of fluoride toothpaste in the Philippines I want to show you how exactly the average Filipino is supposed to live – this is corporative enforced through low wages and crappy personal hygienic consumer products!

READ MORE

